WWK Where Are They Now: Gina and Angie

Catching up with Gina
1. What’s new in your life since we “met” you?
In some respects not much. Job is still the same, although I’ve forged a better relationship with my immediate Direcotr which is affording me a little more growing room. My relationship is still strong and I find I learn more about myself, as well as how to interact in a healthier way, a little more each day. My youngest has graduated high school and I am peering in the window of the empty nest as she prepares to move to San Francisco in a little over a year. I’ve finally had the opportunity to do some traveling and got my first passport two years ago. Now that I have the opportunity to be whisked away to Paris for the weekend, it isn’t happening!

2. What do you hope to accomplish in the next year?
I hope to prepare both myself and my wee babe for her continued journey onto higher education and to living on her own for the first time. I hope my job continues to bring more opportunity. As silly as it sounds I’d like to use the next year to rid myself of excess baggage. Mentally, physically, and materially. And hopefully get whisked away to that Paris weekend. 😉

3. What do you think makes a woman worth knowing?
I think Humour is essential for anyone to have. Making others smile is my greatest reward and I love receiving the same from others. Add intelligence, integrity, an open mind and a strong sense of self-worth I think you’ve created a balanced wonderful woman.

Catching up with Angie
1. What’s new in your life since we “met” you?
Not a ton different since we “met”. I am still working at the same job enjoying myself and my flexible schedule. I had hoped to have another member of the family by this time…but as of now and most likely forever we will be a one child family. I am at peace with that…she’s an amazing creature, but it’s not exactly where I pictured myself family wise a year ago, let alone 10 years ago. So what else is new…well we purchased an RV a couple summers ago and we travel a lot over the summer months in the RV chasing the sun and some fun. My daughter just turned 5 and I am in the depths of registering her for full day kindergarten. I am currently planning a 2 week trip to Europe with a girlfriend and also a weekend getaway to Chicago to see Duran Duran with a girlfriend as well. Life is good and very busy. Oh and my accomplishment that I am most proud of is that I completed my first 1/2 Marathon in June of last year.

2. What do you hope to accomplish in the next year?
I’d like to meet my fitness and body goals in the next year. I’d also like to take steps to secure my financial future (retirement) and my daughter’s college education.

3. What do you think makes a woman worth knowing?
I think any woman who is willing to just be themselves no matter who that might be is worth being. I tried for many years to be what others wanted me to be…and missed out on a lot of things as a result.

About the outside lane

Happy. That about covers it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, WWK Where are they Now?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

