WWK April Event

Another great meeting in the books! Women Worth Knowing added a gentleman to the group today, and loved having him. Mark is definitely a man worth knowing. I am especially fond since he introduced my husband and me.

June Graham of June Bijou jewelry, and the online column Note Worthy spoke on chasing down your dreams and making them reality. I love June’s story so much because I met her before she had a dream at all. It’s amazing what can happen in a few years worth of time, and I am delighted to be able to call June a friend.

We also met Jennifer Meyers, June’s partner in the creation and writing of Noteworthy. As it turned out, in this wee, tiny, small world, Jennifer and I have some interesting things in common. Even more interesting, Jennifer and Mark knew some of the same people.

This is what is fun about events like ours–you never know who you are going to meet, or what you’ll take away. I’m looking forward to power tool classes, but I’ll tell you more about that later.

I was very happy to report that The Outside Lane’s cafe press store has made $40 toward the purchase of underwear for the Dallas Area Rape Crisis Center. Remember that we will collect our Panty Raid purchases at our May 21 meeting.

Look for June’s video to be up shortly. You’re going to love her.

About the outside lane

Happy. That about covers it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WWK April Event

  1. Jennifer says:

    Lane, I so enjoyed meeting you & the others at the WWK event–what a great idea!

Leave a Reply

