Women Worth Knowing: Meet Anita

I’m going to do something a little different here. I have written out about six introductions to Anita, but I don’t feel like I can do her justice with my words. You see, Anita is an artist, and her work has just knocked me out. Instead of clogging your brains with my impressions [fantastic, wonderful, admiring impressions] of Anita, I just want you to experience her like you would an installment in a gallery. Anita, you are so lovely!

Meet Anita

Anita Namara
Age Range: 22
Preferred Job Title: Artist
Industry: Art

Who are you? I’m still discovering who I am at this stage of my life but I would describe myself as a growing artist.

Tell us about your artwork: I like to work in different mediums and i love trying out new ways of creating art so my artwork is a collection of paintings, digital work, clay, and film.

What inspires you to paint? I look at each art piece as a challenge and painting and capturing the likeness of a human being is what inspires me the most.

Which artists do you wish you had hanging on your walls, and why? I love and have been inspired by artists like James Rosenquist and Roy Lichtenstein who found a different and unique way to incorporate the human figure into their work. Thats what i aspire to do in my own work and especially in my paintings….

Describe your family: My family consists of many people but in my immediate family are my mother Rosemary, my 20 year old sister Brenda, and my very energetic 7 year old sister Hope.

What does the first hour of your day look like? The first hour of my day changes depending on what I have planned for the day but I like to have a cup of tea before I start my day.

The last hour? I like to learn something new before I go to sleep so I usually read a book in the last hour of the day.

What makes you feel successful? I feel successful when the goals I set for myself at the beginning of the day have been accomplished.

What brings you joy? New Experiences, little children, good music, good art, creative people and creative environments all bring me joy.

What women do you admire? I admire and I am inspired by women like my mother who make the lives they want for themselves against the odds.

What do you like best about your closest friend? She is not afraid to tell me the truth.

What do you like best about yourself? I like that I am a person who is driven but also easy going.

What advice would you give boys about girls? Be a gentleman and treat them right!

How do you overcome adversity? I overcome adversity by staying positive, reminding myself that I’m not the first person to come across a particular problem, and that if other people were able to overcome it, then so can I.

How do you want to be remembered? I want to be remembered as an example of someone who went after her dream and made it happen.

What follows is a mini-gallery of Anita’s work. You can see more on her website AnitaNamaraArt.com. Anita also takes commissions. If you would like information on purchasing her art, or commissioning a work of art, contact her at AnitaNamaraArt@GMAIL.COM.






About the outside lane

Happy. That about covers it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

